Modi Khola

Another photo taken on the trek, this time of the Modi Khola, the dominant river in the Annapurna region. Melting ice from the glaciers upstream provide the main water source for the river. I was lucky enough to have a (somewhat brief) swim in this river. This photograph was taken from Hinku Cave.

One Response to “Modi Khola”

  1. Oh. My. God
    This photo is amazing… I thought it was just a river with rocks in it, until I saw the people and then I realised it was big.
    I would buy this. I went to IKEA today, and your photos are better than anything on sale there.
    Nice one man šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

